### ABERDEEN CITY COUNCIL

Town House, ABERDEEN, 10 February 2022

## MINUTE OF MEETING OF ABERDEEN CITY COUNCIL

#### Sederunt:

Lord Provost Barney Crockett, <u>Chairperson</u>; Depute Provost Jennifer Stewart; and

# COUNCILLORS

GILLIAN AL-SAMARAI CHRISTIAN ALLARD ALISON ALPHONSE PHILIP BELL MARIE BOULTON DAVID CAMERON JOHN COOKE NEIL COPLAND WILLIAM CORMIE SARAH CROSS STEVEN DELANEY JACQUELINE DUNBAR MSP LESLEY DUNBAR **GORDON GRAHAM** ROSS GRANT MARTIN GREIG DELL HENRICKSON RYAN HOUGHTON MICHAEL HUTCHISON CLAIRE IMRIE

FREDDIE JOHN JENNIFER LAING DOUGLAS LUMSDEN MSP SANDRA MACDONALD NEIL MacGREGOR AVRIL MacKENZIE ALEXANDER McLELLAN CIARÁN McRAE M. TAUQEER MALIK THOMAS MASON JESSICA MENNIE ALEX NICOLL AUDREY NICOLL MSP JAMES NOBLE MIRANDA RADLEY PHILIP SELLAR **GORDON TOWNSON** JOHN WHEELER and IAN YUILL

Lord Provost Barney Crockett, in the Chair

The agenda and reports associated with this minute can be found here.

Please note that if any changes are made to this minute at the point of approval, these will be outlined in the subsequent minute and this document will not be retrospectively altered.

## Council Meeting, Thursday, 10 February 2022

### WELCOME

1. The Lord Provost expressed a warm welcome to the meeting and noted that it had been a very difficult period due to the pandemic, however he felt that he was starting to see the rejuvenation of the city.

The Lord Provost stated that Aberdeen had two very special ancient organisations in the Burgesses of Guild and the Incorporated Trades, which joined with the city and the civic leadership of the city. The Lord Provost added that it was a matter of great pride to have so many Burgesses being admitted at the meeting this day.

#### ADMISSION OF BURGESSES

**2.** (A) The persons undermentioned were admitted into the presence of the Council and passed as Burgesses of Guild in respect of their respective Acts of Admission in the Guild Burgess Book:-

lan Burnett, Bereavement Services Officer, Aberdeen
Stella Jane Evans, Communication & Business Adviser, Aberdeen
Rhonda Ann Fraser, Director of Marketing & Communications, Aberdeen
Professor Celso Grebogi, University Professor, Aberdeen
Hon. Lt. Menbahadur Gurung, Cyber Security Expert, Aberdeen
Tom Houghton, Engineering Manager, Aberdeen
Morven Mackenzie, Managing Director, Aberdeen
Dr Morag C E McFadyen, Biochemist/Lecturer, Aberdeen
Jennifer Mitchell, Director of External Relations, Aberdeen
Steven Rae, Executive Director, Aberdeen
Carmine Scarpellino, Restaurateur, Aberdeen
Garry Roy Stevens, Clerk to the Burgesses of Guild, Aberdeen
Audrey Walker, Retired Local Government Officer, Aberdeen
Mark Williams, Chief Operating Officer, Aberdeen

(B) The person undermentioned was admitted into the presence of the Council and passed as a Burgess of Guild by right of their mother's status as a Free Burgess:-

Ronay Thomson, PA/Senior Administrator, Aberdeen

(C) The persons undermentioned were admitted into the presence of the Council and passed as Burgesses of the Burgh of Aberdeen of their own craft only:-

Mark Jack Campbell, Shoemaker, Aberdeen Graham Findlay, Shoemaker, Aberdeen Francis J Kiernan, Shoemaker, Aberdeen Sarah Machray, Shoemaker, Aberdeen Alan Moir, Tailor, Aberdeen Harris George Sangster, Wrights & Cooper, Aberdeen Grant Simpson, Hammerman, Aberdeen Philip Malcolm Whyte, Flesher, Aberdeen

# - BARNEY CROCKETT, Lord Provost

