- Councillor McLellan moved, seconded by Councillor Greig:-That the Council approve the budget contained within pages 3 to 76 of the following <u>link</u>.
- Councillor Malik moved as an amendment, seconded by Councillor Blake:-That the Council approve the budget contained within pages 77 to 153 of the following <u>link</u>.
- Councillor Brooks moved as a second amendment, seconded by Councillor McLeod:-That the Council approve the budget contained within pages 155 to 231 of the following <u>link</u>.
- Councillor Boulton moved as a third amendment, seconded by Councillor Nicoll:-That the Council approve the budget contained within pages 233 to 367 of the following <u>link</u>.

There being a motion and three amendments, the Council first divided between the amendment by Councillor Brooks and the amendment by Councillor Boulton.

On a division, there voted:-

For the amendment by Councillor Brooks (7) - Councillors Brooks, Cross, Farquhar, Houghton, Kusznir, McLeod and Massey.

For the amendment by Councillor Boulton (3) - Councillors Boulton, Crockett and Nicoll.

<u>Declined to vote</u> (34) - Lord Provost; Depute Provost; and Councillors Ali, Al-Samarai, Allard, Alphonse, Blake, Bonsell, Bouse, Hazel Cameron, Clark, Cooke, Copland, Cormie, Davidson, Fairfull, Graham, Grant, Greig, Henrickson, Hutchison, Lawrence, Macdonald, MacGregor, McLellan, McRae, Malik, Mennie, Radley, van Sweeden, Thomson, Tissera, Watson and Yuill.

The Council then divided between the amendment by Councillor Malik and the amendment by Councillor Brooks.

On a division, there voted:-

For the amendment by Councillor Malik (12) - Councillors Ali, Blake, Bonsell, Crockett, Graham, Grant, Lawrence, Macdonald, Malik, Thomson, Tissera and Watson.

For the amendment by Councillor Brooks (7) - Councillors Brooks, Cross, Farquhar, Houghton, Kusznir, McLeod and Massey

<u>Declined to vote</u> (25) - Lord Provost; Depute Provost; and Councillors Al-Samarai, Allard, Alphonse, Boulton, Bouse, Hazel Cameron, Clark, Cooke, Copland, Cormie, Davidson, Fairfull, Greig, Henrickson, Hutchison, MacGregor, McLellan, McRae, Mennie, Nicoll, Radley, van Sweeden and Yuill. The Council then divided between the motion and the amendment by Councillor Malik.

On a division, there voted:-

<u>For the motion</u> (23) - Lord Provost; Depute Provost; and Councillors Al-Samarai, Allard, Alphonse, Bouse, Hazel Cameron, Clark, Cooke, Copland, Cormie, Davidson, Fairfull, Greig, Henrickson, Hutchison, MacGregor, McLellan, McRae, Mennie, Radley, van Sweeden and Yuill.

For the amendment by Councillor Malik (12) - Councillors Ali, Blake, Bonsell, Crockett, Graham, Grant, Lawrence, Macdonald, Malik, Thomson, Tissera and Watson.

<u>Declined to vote</u> (9) - Councillors Boulton, Brooks, Cross, Farquhar, Houghton, Kusznir, McLeod, Massey and Nicoll.

The Council resolved:-

to adopt the motion.